hand-blocked happiness

I’ve always loved John Robshaw’s linens, but from afar, since their substantial price tags have kept me at bay. Thankfully, I’ve just discovered fashion designer Roberta Freymann’s more affordable (yet still three-digit) quilts, pillows and tunics from her line, Roberta Roller Rabbit. The hand-blocked, Asia- and India-inspired prints come in brilliant shades of indigo, gold, green and fuchsia. I just got the Big Cata yellow quilt, which looks particularly fetching folded at the foot of my bed, and I’m eyeing those Amanda orange throw pillows. —MR

Big Cata

Big Cata

Amanda Pillow

Amanda Pillow

One Response

  1. Ooo, I’ve been eyeing John Robshaw’s Persian Garden bedding at Garnet Hill, but as you say, too much $. Roberta’s color/patterns are too close to Vera Bradley for my taste though. The search continues!

Leave a Reply

